post

Apple pie for breakfast! That’s my idea of the breakfast of champions. I have no idea whether it is based in truth, but in the movie–Edison, The Man, the great inventor loved apple pie for breakfast. To my mind this makes apple pie brain food.

Alas, I am aware of all the calories in pie crust–mostly needless fat. Plus, that pie probably has too much sugar. So, I compromise. My apple pie for breakfast is oatmeal with chopped apples. The concoction in the picture was made with half apple juice, half water, cinnamon, raisins, walnuts and ground flax seed. I made enough Sunday morning to get me through the week, so it was a quick microwave this morning.

20111121-100625.jpg

Trackbacks

  1. […] Photo Challenge: Breakfast (teresawithnoh.com) […]

Add your thoughts

