gallery

Morning comes early to late-spring Alaska. I took this photo out the window of our stateroom on the Millennium as our cruise was approaching Hubbard Glacier.

I took this photo at about 4 a.m.. I did think about getting dressed and going out on the deck for a better picture, but laziness led me to snap a shot out the window and return to my cozy bed.

This colorful sunrise was the harbinger of a spectacular, sunny morning to come. I’ve posted these pictures of our time in Disenchantment Bay before, but they’re worth a second look.

Hubbard glacier as seen from deck of the Millennium

Add your thoughts

