post

Cruise packing part deux

Clothes are more or less squished into the suitcase. Now it’s time for the electronics.

Of course, I’ve been working on this for days because it isn’t just the components that must come along.

Here’s my checklist:

  1. iPod–charged, synced and ready with several new Audible books, the last few weeks of Wait, Wait Don’t Tell Me podcasts and tons of music.
  2. Kindle–charged and loaded with tons of books to read, plus info on the ports we’re visiting.
  3. Laptop–Up-to-date with all the files I need for the various writing projects I plan to work on in between reading all those books on my Kindle, charging cable, external hard-drive.
  4. Camera–spare battery, spare SDHC card, tripod, remote, telephoto lens, case for all that.
  5. Other camera–for quick snapshots and video.
  6. Bag of cables with small surge protector, cell phone cable, USB for camera and external hard-drive, USB cable for Kindle, USB cable for iPod (why do these things all have different USB cables?)
  7. Cell phone, charged and ready along with headset.

Please pass the shoe horn so that I can get this all into my backpack. Okay. I think I’m ready.

Add your thoughts

