post

Spring In the Air

Walking outside this morning under the crisp, blue sky. Spring was everywhere. The dewy grass sparkled as if sprinkled with a million diamonds. I felt . . . a bit guilty for ranting about the snow yesterday.

After all, I spent most of the last thirty years in Montana and I’ve seen some real April blizzards. Heck, I’ve seen snow in June that brought down branches, heavy with green leaves.

I know Spring is all mud-luscious and puddle-wonderful, which really only happens with some gray skies and wet–even some frozen wet. I can take it, really I can.

I’m just impatient for sunshine after what feels like a really long winter. It helps to have the occasional bright, blue morning walk with the dog.

Add your thoughts

