post

Making tracks

The sidewalks in my neighborhood have been really ugly the past couple days. You must understand–even though I’ve lived in Montana for close to 30 years, I’ve never been comfortable walking on slick surfaces.

I was raised in Southern California where the sidewalks are NEVER icy. It just doesn’t happen. I don’t mind walking in fresh snow, but when it gets packed down and icy–I get nervous.

I’d be indoors all day (with a very unhappy dog) if it weren’t for my YakTrax. They are like snow tires for your feet. Or–I guess a more accurate analogy would be– snow chains because you put them on over your shoes.

image

With my YakTrax on I walk more confidently and Jenny–my faithful canine companion gets her daily exercise.

Personally, I don’t think they really make yak tracks. I mean, I’ve never followed a yak around, so I don’t know for sure. Judge for yourself.

image

Maybe not authentic yak tracks, but distinctive and kinda cool. Best of all–they keep me from splatting all over the sidewalk.

Winter will end soon, winter will end soon. If we repeat this often enough, it will happen, right?

Started on WordPress for Android

Add your thoughts

