post

What’s Your Sunshine Song?

image

For some reason, the soundtrack in my head is weather specific. I noticed last fall when the sun came out for a few days in a row that my head immediately went to the Sesame Street theme song, “Sunny Days . . .” when I stepped outside to walk the dog.

I have not idea where that song came from–other than the inspiring blue skies. My kids are all grown up and it’s been ages since I’ve watched Sesame Street. But there it was–that playful tune singing in my head and adding a bounce to my step.

As you can see from the photo above, this morning is another sunny day in beautiful Eastern Washington. When Jenny and I stepped  into the sunshine, the juke box in my brain started belting out John Denver singing “Sunshine on My Shoulders.”

Give me back “Sunny Days”!

So–what’s playing in your mind? Does it change with the weather? Am I the only one with this crazy sunshine response? (Please, say it ain’t so!)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Add your thoughts

