post

Day 8

Eight days into 2011 and 8 blog posts. I’m learning as I go along.

I thought the poll would be fun, but that post didn’t receive  much interest. Maybe people don’t play games with their families. In our family the holidays were a time to get together and that meant playing games. Lots of games. And playing to win.

It wasn’t that way in the family I grew up in. We were much less competitive. I was curious to hear attitudes on competition from other families.

I’ve enjoyed sharing many photos with you. I’m going to try to keep that up because I like taking pictures. Since they’re each is worth ten thousand words, I can do a lot less talking when I throw in some chatty photos.

So–that’s the plan. I’m going to keep going. A post each day on a variety of topics. Maybe as we go along I’ll come up with something profound, or at least entertaining to say.

Almost forgot to include a photo. This one is old, but it is one of the best photos I’ve ever taken, so I’m throwing it in.

Condor over the Grand Canyon

There were three condors soaring over the Grand Canyon near where my family stopped to rest.. I was only able to capture this one.

When I’m ready to quit, I think of those birds defying gravity–sailing over that vast canyon with nothing but an instinct that tells them they can fly.

Add your thoughts

