post

The 13th Day of Christmas

I like to leave the tree and decorations up through the 12 days of Christmas. Day 13 (January 6) is time enough to take everything down and prepare to face the bleak days of winter ahead. In my faith, this is start of the season of Epiphany, which is all about light. I have to remind myself to focus on the light and not think about the dark and cold of winter.

But that is another story. Today, I’m taking down the Christmas decorations and wanted to share some of my nerdy ornaments with you.

Captain Janeway and Voyager

Everyone's favorite Ferengi-Quark

A hunky Klingon Warrior

 

And look–an angel on top, just like a normal Christmas tree.

 

Add your thoughts

