post

2010 in review

It was a year of ups and downs, but I’d like to spend some time reflecting on the good stuff that I experienced in 2010.  Don’t worry, I’ll keep it short–one highlight per month.

January started out fun as I was on a Panama Canal cruise with two of my favorite people–my husband and my youngest daughter.

From 2010-Review

This photo was from our onboard New Year’s Party. Hard to top this start to the year!

February was quiet and cold as we returned to Columbus, Ohio where my husband was teaching at the Moritz College of Law.

From 2010-Review

March took me back to Missoula to start packing our house for the move to Spokane. After 30 years at the University of Montana, my husband took a position at Gonzaga University School of Law in Spokane, Washington. Bing Crosby’s home town. My Dad would be so pleased!

In April–the RT Booklover’s Convention came to Columbus. I’ve always wanted to attend this annual extravaganza and couldn’t resist the opportunity when the convention was just down the street. I have photos from the Faery Ball and Madhatter Tea Party. A grand time was had by all! My buddy Susan came all the way from Missoula to enjoy the fun. Her reward was a giant pile of free books!

From 2010-Review

May proved to be the most exciting month with the birth of our first grandson.

From 2010-Review

June is a total blur. Between helping with the new baby and moving to Spokane, I didn’t get much sleep or time to myself.

To make up for the crazy June, I went to Disney World in July! Okay, I was there for the RWA National Conference, but we managed to have a good time. I spent a day at Epcot with my good friend Sally MacKenzie . On another evening I snuck over to Hollywood Studios with my buddy Kristi Astor/Kristina Cook

I guess by August I needed a break. In between sessions of unpacking and organizing the new place, I had a lovely visit from my grandson.

From 2010-Review

The fall was pretty quiet in Spokane. I did spend some time in Seattle, including Halloween trick-or-treating with a ferocious dragon!

From 2010-Review

November included more visits with the grandbaby and time to get ready for holiday festivities in our new home. We were lucky enough to have all three kids with us for Christmas.

From 2010-Review

On the whole a good year for me. I’m looking forward to 2011. I wish you and yours many blessings, health and happiness!

You can see the whole 2010 Review slide show here.

Add your thoughts

