post

The start of our adventure

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter, you know that I am in Montevideo, Uruguay.

We arrived yesterday after four flights and a lot of waiting around in airports. The weather here is just perfect–sunny and warm. It isn’t supposed to be sunny and warm. This is late fall for them and usually cool and rainy. The guy who drove us to our hotel from the airport said it’s been very dry. At least I think that’s what he said. It turns out my Spanish is better than his English, which means we were stuck communicating in Spanish. My Spanish is not the best. So–it was definitely dry yesterday and I think he said it had been that way for some time.

So–I haven’t taken a lot of pics yet, but here is what I have so far.

Uruguay 09

I’ll let y’all know when I post more pics to this album.

Add your thoughts

