post

Living and thriving with Cystic Fibrosis

My nephew sent me this story about a young man with CF who is preparing to run in two marathons. My nephew’s running with him on the Team For Life to raise money for Cystic Fibrosis research.

If you’ve known me for long you know that I also have a group of friends who have started an annual event to raise money for CF research. Unleash Your Story requires a little less exertion. In fact, all you need is a pile of books, or a pencil and notebook. Set your reading or writing goals and get your friends, neighbors and relatives to donate to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.

Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate those runners. But I think I’ll stick to the keyboard-a-thon version. We haven’t set our date yet this year, but it will be around August or September. I’ll let you know as soon as we have all the details worked out and we can start spreading the word!

Add your thoughts

