post

Wearing sunglasses

I’ve always been very sensitive to sunlight. But I can go most of a Missoula winter without wearing sunglasses. Today, for example, it’s so foggy out I’m certain I’d feel lost in the dark if I put my sunglasses on.

Wednesday, though, was a rare beautiful sunny day. I had to hunt down my sunglasses. I knew where they were, just not which pair I should wear. You see, I wear prescription lenses and I keep a couple of old prescriptions around for spares. It had been so long since I’d worn sunglasses that I’d forgotten which pair was my newest.

Once I got my shades, it was great to go outside and just be in the sun. Forty degrees and sunny feels really warm in January. Those rare glimpses of light get us through winter here.

Add your thoughts

