post

NaNo Write In

We had our first Missoula write in today at Liquid Planet. We met, we drank coffee. We talked books. But mostly we typed. Five fearless writers at the big conference table. Me on the couch (I like comfy). All just typing away. 

It was kind of comical. From my post on the couch, I could see people stop and peruse our sign “NaNoWriMo Write-in” it said. You could see them read, then peek in a the group huddled over their laptops. They looked confused as they trotted off to drink caffeine laden liquid and chat with their friends.

I had fun and got 2,285 words written. Actually, to be fair, I think something like 49 of those words I had written earlier in the day when I was supposed to be grading essays (I had a thought for a scene and was afraid I’d forget it). Still over 2,000 words at one sitting is unusual for me. It shouldn’t be–but it is. I’m more like a 1,000 words at a sitting kind of person. I’m going to try to finish off the 2500 words tonight before I go to bed (assuming I can get caught up on my todo list before then). But even if I don’t–it was a good day. Yay for NaNoWriMo

Add your thoughts

