post

One-handed rant

Yesterday, I was minding my own business trying to get to Taco Bell for my free taco when I fell with my bike. It’s sort of hard to explain because I wasn’t riding my bike at the time. I was walking over a bump that separates one parking lot from the other. It’s sort of a small hill with shrubs and things.

I’m honestly not sure what happened, but somehow the bike and I were tripped up and I fell over my bike, landing on the parking lot. This was a drop of about 4 feet. I was not seriously injured, but my left hand is not very useful today. In between icing it, I can type. My fingers are fine. It is just the thumb that is damaged. I can’t grip things, lift or put weight on it. While I’m icing it, I type with one hand. 

No fun, but it could have been a lot worse.

Add your thoughts

